Suzuki Motorcycles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the suzuki world after owning two yamahas, but what is the metal rod in the owners manual package and what is the one under the cowl/backseat that looks like a crank on the right side and has an s bend in it, 2008 gsxr 1000, thanks, i searched it and found jack sh*t

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
there should be 2 rods under there, a really long dark one (gas tank prop) and a shorter aluminum one (shift rod for running gp shift). hope that helps.

·
1,691 Posts
Somebody say rod?!?!?

Just kidding. Yep, it's the tank prop, and you'll have lost it by the first time you need it. Mine was always such a pain in the but to get back into it's little plastic tab holders, then one day *poof* its not there anymore.

·
2,452 Posts
i still got mines.... i still have my tools also....

i use them all the time... the rob only like 3 times though

·
1,691 Posts
I LOVE my little trunk tool kit. I've used it more than once on my bike and others' bikes. It's invaluable in my opinion.

·
2,452 Posts
im the only person who has one out of all my friends (the whole oakland ruff ryder chapter)

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
im running gp shift right now, all i did was flip the shift thing over, i should have swapped the linkage?, i usually prop the tank up with something around the house, but thats cool

·
Registered
54 Posts
jasunto said:
im running gp shift right now, all i did was flip the shift thing over, i should have swapped the linkage?, i usually prop the tank up with something around the house, but thats cool